FAQ

Tablet PCs:
 
Why does my i.onik Tablet PC indicate less flash memory than declared?
The Android system only shows the real available flash memory of the i.onik device. The system needs and reserves flash memory – according to Windows  – for its operation; this reserved memory will not be displayed. This value is ca 3-4 GB, depending on model and Android version. This means when you are using a device containing 8 GB flash memory, only about 4-5 GB available memory will be displayed.
 
Which i.onik devices receive an automatic update service?
The following i.onik devices are currently provided with our updateable Zertisa operating system:
TP7-1200QC
Move7"
TP8-1500DC
TP8-1200QC
TP9.7-1500DC-Ultra
TP9.7-1500DC
TP9.7-QC-Ultra
 
These i.onik devices will be supported automatically with available updates within warranty.
You will receive this information in the form of an icon (a small, blue “Z” on a white background) in the task bar of your i.onik tablet. As soon as you click on it you will be guided through the installation process. Please follow all the required necessary steps, otherwise you may risk damage.
 

Important for every update: The  Wi-Fi connection must be stable and the battery of the i.onik tablet must be charged at least 50%.
 
Please note that an update of your operating system can take up to an hour. During this process, it is advisable to have the device connected to the electricity network in order to avoid a defect.
 
What kind of microSD cards are suitable (brand + capacity)?
To guarantee a trouble free use of the i.onik tablet, we recommend to use cards from CnMemory or i.onik with 32 GB (max) memory capacity. Please note that the cards must be formatted with FAT 32. All cards of the brands listed above will be provided in the correct format.
 
How do I connect PC to i.onik tablet?
For the connection you need a micro USB cable, available optionally. With the micro USB cable you will be able to create a connection between i.onik tablet PC and PC or notebook. As soon as the connection is made a new icon will appear in the task bar, indicating a new connection. Please click on this icon and confirm the listed USB connection afterwards (note: “activate USB flash memory”).  Afterwards you will find your i.onik tablet PC as a new drive in the Explorer of your PC.
Please note that USB debugging must be deactivated, otherwise the tablet PC won’t be recognized as a drive on your computer (Settings > Developer Tools > Debugging).
 
Now you can share data, between a USB flash drive or an external hard drive and your PC.
 
OTG : How do I use existing hardware on my new i.onik tablet PC?
An OTG cable (available optionally) basically provides a connection between your i.onik tablet PC and existing external storage drives, such as USB sticks. To do this, plug the micro USB connector of the cable to the OTG / HOST connector or, if not available, in the micro-USB connector of your i.onik tablet PC and plug in the external storage medium to the other terminal of the cable.
Now you can access this media from the file manager of the i.onik tablet PC.
 
3G Surf Sticks: Which ones are compatible?
Basically, the use of so-called surf sticks is not recommended. There are quite often compatibility issues. This is due mostly to the fact that they are configured to work on Windows PCs. For questions, please contact our service team. Alternatively, either use an existing smartphone as a mobile hotspot or decide on a i.onik tablet PC with integrated 3G wireless functionality.
 
How can I use my phone as a mobile hotspot?
Depending on your phone model, see the menu item "mobile hotspot" in the settings. For details please refer to the manual of your mobile phone. Once this feature is enabled (whether as Bluetooth or Wi-Fi connection), you enable the required connection (Bluetooth or Wi-Fi) in the settings of your i.onik tablet PC. After the search is completed your i.onik device will find your mobile phone as an access point.  Please select the phone and enter the access code stored in the phone. If necessary read the full instructions in the manual of your phone. Once the connection is established, you use the Internet connection of your mobile phone for your i.onik tablet PC.
 
My system froze. How do I reboot?
There are two options to reboot depending on the i.onik device:
If your device has a reset button (small round opening on the back of the i.onik tablet PCs), you insert a straightened paper clip into the hole and push gently against the underlying button. The i.onik unit turns off completely. Now you can turn on as usual and use the i.onik device as normal.
If there is no reset button please press and hold the ON/Off button for 20 seconds. The i.onik device will turn off automatically. Here as well you can turn on the device and you can keep on working as usual.
 
What do I do if I forgot my password?
After the wrong password was typed in repeatedly you will be prompted to enter your Google access code to reset your password. For this you will need a Google account and an active internet connection. Otherwise, please contact us.
 
How do I connect my i.onik Tablet PC to Wi-Fi?
To connect your i.onik tablet PC please go to the menu settings “Wi-Fi”. Please choose your home network and enter the corresponding network key. The connection should be set up after a few moments.
 
Battery life and charging procedure
Please only use the supplied charger. Otherwise, you may risk damaging your i.onik Tablet PCs!
 
Basically, the following applies:

  • a deactivated tablet charges much faster than a device in use
  • the currently installed Li-ion or Li-ion batteries "age". This means with increasing number of charges, the total capacity of the battery decreases.
  • please always try to fully charge the battery.
  • the i.onik tablet PC will become warm during the charging process. This is normal.

 
 
If you follow these points you will enjoy your i.onik device for a long time.
 
What accessories are recommended?
For your i.onik tablet PC the following accessories from i.onik and CnMemory are available in stores:
Cloud computing/keyboards/Bluetooth speakers and headsets/flash memory cards and USB sticks/cases/cables and many more.
 

Up

© 2014 ActionIT GmbH

FAQ

Tablet PCs:

 
Warum zeigt mein i.onik Tablet PC weniger Flashspeicherkapazität an als angegeben?
Bei Android Systemen wird nur der tatsächlich im i.onik Gerät frei verfügbare Speicher angezeigt. Das System benötigt und reserviert – übrigens wie auch bei Windowssystemen bspw. – Speicher, um ausgeführt zu werden; nur dass dieser reservierte Speicher im Gegensatz zu Windowssystemen nicht angezeigt wird. Dieser Wert liegt derzeit bei etwa 3-4 GB, abhängig vom Modell und der Android Version. Dies bedeutet, dass wenn Sie bspw. ein Gerät mit 8 GB Flash nutzen, werden Ihnen nur etwa 4-5 GB verfügbarer Speicher in den Einstellungen angezeigt.
 
Welche Updates sind wann und wie verfügbar?
Folgende i.onik Geräte sind derzeit mit unserem updatefähigen Zertisa Betriebssystem ausgerüstet:
TP7-1200QC
TP8-1500DC
TP8-1200QC
TP9.7-1500DC-Ultra
TP9.7-1500DC
TP9.7-QC-Ultra
 
Diese i.onik Geräte werden innerhalb der Garantiezeit im Falle von verfügbaren Updates automatisch mit der aktuellsten Version versorgt. Sie bekommen diese Information in Form eines kleinen blauen „Z“ auf weißem Grund in der Taskleiste Ihres i.onik Tablet PCs angezeigt. Sobald Sie darauf klicken, werden Sie durch den Installationsprozess geführt. Bitte halten Sie sich UNBEDINGT zu 100% an die vorgegebenen Schritte. Andernfalls riskieren Sie einen Defekt.
 

Wichtig bei jedem Update: Sie benötigen eine stabile WLAN Verbindung und einen zu mindestens 50% geladenen Akku.
 
Bitte beachten Sie, dass ein Update Ihres Betriebssystems bis zu einer Stunde dauern kann. Während dieses Vorgangs ist es ratsam, das Gerät am Stromnetzt angeschlossen zu lassen, um einen Defekt zu vermeiden.
 
Welche micro SD Karten sind verwendbar (Marke + Größe)?
Um eine problemlose Nutzung des i.onik Tablet PCs zu gewährleisten, empfehlen wir die Nutzung von CnMemory oder i.onik  micro SD Karten mit maximal 32 GB Speicherkapazität. Bitte achten Sie darauf, dass die Karten FAT 32 formatiert sind. Alle Karten oben aufgeführter Fabrikate werden bereits im richtigen Format ausgeliefert.
 
Wie verbinde ich PC und i.onik Tablet miteinander?
Sie benötigen zur Verbindung ein optional erhältliches micro USB zu USB Kabel. Damit stellen Sie eine Verbindung zwischen i.onik Tablet PC und PC oder Notebook her. Sobald erfolgt, erscheint in der Taskleiste ein neues Symbol, welches Ihnen die neue Verbindung anzeigt. Dieses Zeichen wählen Sie dann an und bestätigen danach die aufgeführte USB Verbindung. (Meldung: „USB Speicher aktivieren“) Anschließend finden Sie Ihr i.onik Tablet PC als neues Laufwerk im Arbeitsplatz/Explorer Ihres PCs.
Bitte beachten Sie,  dass unter Einstellungen> Entwickler Optionen > USB Debugging deaktiviert sein muss, da sonst das Tablet nicht am PC als Speichergerät erkannt wird! Nun können Sie Daten austauschen, genau wie sonst auch zwischen einem USB Stick oder einer externen Festplatte und Ihrem PC.

OTG : Wie nutze ich vorhandene Hardware an meinem neuen i.onik Tablet PC?
Ein OTG Kabel (optional erhältlich) stellt grundsätzlich die Verbindung zwischen Ihrem i.onik Tablet PC und vorhandenen externen Speichermedien wie bspw. USB Sticks her. Hierfür stecken Sie den micro USB Anschluss des Kabels in die OTG/Host Buchse, oder wenn nicht vorhanden in die microUSB Buchse Ihres i.onik  Tablet PCs und stecken das externe Speichermedium an den anderen Anschluss des Kabels.
Nun können Sie auf dieses Medium über den Dateimanager des i.onik Tablet PCs zugreifen.
 
3G Surf Sticks: Was ist kompatibel?
Grundsätzlich ist von der Nutzung sogenannter Surfsticks abzuraten. Es bestehen recht häufig Kompatibilitätsprobleme. Das liegt zumeist an der Auslegung dieser Sticks für die Nutzung an Windows PCs.  Bei Fragen steht Ihnen hier unser Serviceteam zur Verfügung. Alternativ empfiehlt sich entweder die Nutzung eines vorhandenen Smartphones als mobiler Hotspot oder die Entscheidung für ein i.onik Tablet PC mit integrierter 3G Mobilfunkfunktionalität.
 
Wie kann ich mein Telefon als mobilen Hotspot nutzen?
Je nach Handymodell finden Sie in Ihren Einstellungen einen Menüpunkt „ mobiler Hotspot“. Genauere Angaben entnehmen Sie bitte dem Handbuch Ihres Mobiltelefons. Sobald diese Funktion aktiviert ist (egal ob als Bluetooth oder WLAN Verbindung) aktivieren Sie in Ihrem i.onik Tablet PC unter Einstellungen die jeweils nötige Verbindung (Bluetooth oder WLAN) und Ihr i.onik Gerät findet nach abgeschlossener Suche Ihr Mobiltelefon als Zugangspunkt. Bitte wählen Sie dann das Telefon aus und geben Sie den im Telefon hinterlegten Zugangscode ein. Genaue Instruktionen lesen Sie wenn nötig im Handbuch Ihres Telefons nach. Sobald die Verbindung hergestellt ist, nutzen Sie die Internetverbindung Ihres Mobiltelefons auch für Ihren i.onik Tablet PC.
 
Mein System hat sich aufgehängt, wie starte ich neu?
Es gibt je nach i.onik Gerät zwei Varianten:
Verfügt Ihr i.onik Gerät über eine Resettaste (kleine, runde Öffnung auf der Rückseite des i.onik Tablet PCs), führen Sie eine aufgebogene Büroklammer in die Öffnung und drücken leicht gegen den darunter liegenden Taster. Das i.onik Gerät schaltet sich dadurch komplett ab. Nun können Sie wie gewohnt neu einschalten und das i.onik Gerät wieder ganz normal nutzen.
Ist keine Resettaste vorhanden, drücken und halten Sie bitte den Ein-/Aus-Knopf 20 Sekunden. Das i.onik Gerät schaltet sich dann automatisch ab. Auch hier schalten Sie das i.onik Gerät danach wieder wie gewohnt ein und können normal weiterarbeiten.
 
Was ist zu tun, wenn ich mein Passwort vergessen haben?
Nach mehrfach falsch eingegebenem Passwort werden Sie aufgefordert, Ihre Google Zugangsdaten anzugeben, um Ihr Passwort zurückzusetzen. Hierfür benötigen Sie dann einen Google Account sowie eine aktive Internetverbindung. Andernfalls kontaktieren Sie bitte unseren Service.
 
Wie verbinde ich mein i.onik Talet PC mit WLAN?
Zur Verbindung Ihres i.onik Tablet PCs wechseln Sie bitte in den Einstellungen ins Menü: WLAN
Hier wählen Sie Ihr Heimnetzwerk aus und geben Sie den zugehörigen Netzwerkschlüssel ein.
Nach wenigen Augenblicken sollte die Verbindung hergestellt sein.
 
Akkulaufzeiten und Ladeprozedere
Bitte verwenden Sie nur das mitgelieferte Ladegerät. Andernfalls riskieren Sie den Defekt Ihres i.onik Tablet PCs!
Grundsätzlich gilt Folgendes:

  • ein abgeschaltetes Tablet lädt deutlich schneller als ein Gerät im eingeschalteten Zustand
  • die aktuell verbauten Li-Polymer oder Li-Ionen Akkus „altern“. Das bedeutet, dass  sich mit wachsender Zahl von Ladevorgängen die Gesamtkapazität des Akkus verringert.
  • Bitte versuchen Sie immer, den Akku möglichst komplett aufzuladen.
  • Der i.onik Tablet PC erwärmt sich während des Ladens. Dies stellt keinen Mangel dar.

Wenn Sie diese Punkte beachten, werden Sie lange Freude an Ihrem i.onik Gerät haben.
 
Welches Zubehör empfiehlt sich?
Für Ihren i.onik Tablet PC ist im Handel Zubehör der Marken i.onik und CnMemory folgender Bereiche verfügbar:
Cloud Lösungen/ Tastaturen/ Bluetooth-Lautsprecher und Headsets/ Speicherkarten und USB Sticks/ Taschen/ Kabel und sonstiges Zubehör

Seite nach oben

© 2014 ActionIT GmbH